ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology Award Recipients

Promoting the connection between education and superior patient care, the ASA-SEA Distinguished Educator in Anesthesiology award honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the advancement and sharing of anesthesiology knowledge. This joint American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) and Society for Education in Anesthesia (SEA) award is pleased to announce the following second-round award recipients:

  • Nina Deutsch, M.D.
  • Yan Lai, M.D., FASA
  • Bryan Mahoney, M.D., FASA
  • Meg Rosenblatt, M.D., FASA
  • Richard Urman, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
  • George Williams, II, M.D., FCCM, FCCP, FASA

Nominations are accepted year-round. Go to to apply!

Share this post: