Past Presidents

Years President Affiliation
2020-2022 Stephanie B. Jones, MD Albany Medical Center
2018-2020 Karen J. Souter, MB, BS University of Washington
2016-2018 Michael R. Sandison, MD Albany Medical Center
2014-2016 Stephen J. Kimatian, MD Cleveland Clinic’s Anesthesiology Institute
2012-2014 Ira Todd Cohen, MD, MEd Children’s National Medical Center
2010-2012 Scott A. Schartel, DO Temple University
2008-2010 Gary E. Loyd, MD, MMM University of Louisville
2006-2008 Kathy D. Schlecht, DO Oakland University
William Beaumont School of Medicine
2004-2006 Catherine M. Kuhn (Lineberger), MD Duke University Medical Center
2002-2004 Berend Mets, MB, PhD, FRCA, FFA(SA) Penn State Hershey Medical Center
2000-2002 Armin Schubert, MD, MBA Ochsner Medical Center – New Orleans
1998-2000 John D. Emhardt, MD Riley Hospital for Children at IU Health
1996-1998 Saundra E. Curry, MD Columbia University
1994-1996 Charles H. McLeskey, MD Texas A&M University
1992-1994 Susan Polk, MD University of Chicago
Pritzker School of Medicine
1990-1992 Ronald Faust, MD Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
1984-1990 Philip Liu, MD Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
1983 Philip Liu, MD (Chairman pro tempore)
elected at organizational meeting in Atlanta
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School