Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice

Mission Statement

Striving toward equity, equality, diversity and inclusion, we commit:
  • To disseminate knowledge to extinguish healthcare disparities
  • To promote respectful rigorous inquiry and cultural humility
  • To cultivate a growth mindset
  • To raise awareness
By creating alliances with others and utilizing the power and minds of the many to educate ALL.

Resource Links



Tracey Straker, MD, MS, MPH, CBA

Tracey Straker, MD, MS, MPH, CBA

Herodotos Ellinas, MD, FAAP, FACP

Herodotos Ellinas, MD, FAAP, FACP
Chair Designee


  1. Adela Aguirre-Alarcon, MD
  2. Darryl Brown, MD
  3. Odinakachukwu Ehie, MD
  4. Josephine M. Hernandez, MD
  5. Preetma Kaur Kooner, MD
  6. Beth Ladlie, MD
  7. Jennifer Lau, MD
  8. Tomás A. Lazo, MD
  9. Bryan P. Mahoney, MD
  10. Mariel Manlapaz, MD
  11. Katie McCartney, MD
  12. Katie O'Conor, MD
  13. Isabel F. Pesola, MD
  14. Laura Pinault, MD
  15. Marie Angele Theard, MD
  16. Julie Williamson, MD