Board of Directors – 2020 Nominations

The SEA Nominating Committee (Chaired by Immediate Past-President Michael R. Sandison, MD) has identified the following candidates to run in this year’s election for the Society for Education in Anesthesia Board of Directors:

Vice President / President-Elect (One Position – Two Year Term)

  • John D. Mitchell, MD

Secretary (One Position – Two Year Term)

  • Carol Ann B. Diachun, MD, MSEd

Treasurer (One Position – Two Year Term)

  • Franklyn P. Cladis, MD

Director (Three Positions – Two Year Term)

  • David Broussard, MD, MBA
  • Herodotos Ellinas, MD, FAAP, FACP
  • Tracey Straker, MD, MS, MPH, CBA
  • Samuel D. Yanofsky, MD, MSEd
  • David A. Young, MD, MEd, MBA

SEA members that are qualified to vote in the election may submit additional nominations for any of the above positions. Additional nominations should be sent to Andrew Bronson, CAE – SEA Executive Director no later than Tuesday, June 30, 2020 to [email protected]The Chair of the Nominating Committee will then confirm that the nominees are qualified for the positions for which they have been nominated and that the members are willing to serve in those positions.

After the nominations close on June 30, candidates will be given the opportunity to submit a position statement in support of their candidacy. The position statements will be made available later this summer on the SEA website. Elections will be held electronically this Fall.

Share this post: